fixdanax.blogg.se

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7
Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7









  1. #Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7 windows 7
  2. #Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7 professional

I'm sure someone who feels the need to hide behind a computer and make condescending remarks to someone looking for help (in the "Newbie" forum, mind you) to boost their own self-esteem must be feeling quite good about themselves. Just the possibility of actually seeing the footage (albeit dark and colorless now) - but without dropped frames was my goal (not time-consuming videography and restoration). I understand my novice level of understanding (and for that matter - do not plan on becoming an expert) - and I my initial inquiry was related to seeing if I should basically throw out the Dazzle - which seems to be the consensus from multiple inputs.Īlas, I knew VHS quality is crap - and not expecting good quality. There are several people that are in the same market as me - apparently Diamond VC500, or Roxio's Easy Capture, or the Haauppage card ranchhand referenced earlier appear to be well reviewed for my purposes. I knew it wasn't the core problem or where I should start. The burner was more of an aside - wondering if it was contributing to the issue. What I hope to be wrongful inference on my part of your implication that I'm an idiot, I am in fact not a moron. Nelson37 - thank you, I can understand analogies. And, what a truly miserable source VHS is. Also what absolute worthless crap I had created on my first efforts. Then, I began to learn what could be done, and how much dramatically better it could be. Captured a few tapes and though they were OK. I would bet money you could not find one single person here who would recommend your current procedure in any way, shape, or form, or who would be satisfied with the results.Ī long time ago I started out where you are now. Many excellent guides, numerous discussion of hardware and methods. I would strongly advise you invest some time reading on the subject here. I will say again, I just would not attempt it on your current PC. You may need a TBC, different VCR, and different capture hardware. You have no idea of the complexity of the task.įocus on losslessly compressed AVI captured to an external hard drive, with subsequent filtering and re-encode, followed by correct authoring and burn to quality DVD disks. You seriously need to do some reading on VHS capture. If I have a car with four flat tires and no battery and I want to put gas in it to get it started, I should not be trying to fix the car. The simple fact that you are considering this illustrates the depth of understanding that you do not have. The DVD burner itself is nowhere near the top 10 in items you need to change.

#Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7 professional

Investigate having a professional do it for you. If my only equipment was a notebook, I would abandon the project. What you want, in terms of easy and simple, does not exist. I use the stock DVD RW drive that came with the notebook.

#Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7 windows 7

Right now I use the Dazzle Video Creator Platinum hardware with Pinnacle InstantDVD Recorder (also sometimes use Pinnacle Studio 15 HD that came with it) with my Windows 7 64-bit OS and my hp G60 notebook. But - not ruling out the burning process since this "15 minute trend" has happened mainly with the InstantDVD Recorder, regardless of a few capture attempts. However, I am leaning towards a capture problem as when I have experimented with Pinnacle Studio, what I saw on the capture was what I got on the DVD - and the capture content would show up differently with each capture. Any help would be appreciated! Since it's "instant", the capture burns directly to DVD without editing (to save much time from 80+ tapes that need to be converted), I am not sure if it's a burn or capture problem. Whenever I capture (so far, have just tried using the VHS content to capture), the content skips on the burned DVD after about 15 minutes of playtime. I am having trouble with my Pinnacle InstantDVD Recorder capture/burning process.











Pinnacle instant dvd recorder windows 7